About us

FONOG  - Forschungsinstitut für Notfallmedizin und Gesundheit

Fonog´s goal is the use of systems research of illness and the development of ambulatory, non-invasive measurement techniques to customize therapy in the following medical and health-related fields:


I. Optimization of Patient Care

1. Ambulatory, non-invasive measurement of oxygen supply and of cerebral blood flow in emergency patients with the goal of individually customized therapy to restore normal circulation.

2. Stimulation of motor, cognitive or immunomodulatory brain functions through controlled, individually customized biofeedback methods of therapy such as acupuncture, trans-cranial magnetic stimulation, yoga, gymnastics, muscle relaxation or mental exercise games, „brain teasers.“

3. Systems analysis performed or individual, pathaophysiogical pathways of various illnesses through the statistical coverage of long-term illnesses in the general medical partice according to chronological age, biological age, gender, and ethnic origins with the goal of improving individually customized therapy.

II. Technical Developments

1. High-resolution infrared spectroscopy and infrared thermography used for ambulatory, non-invasive analysis of oxygen supply, the activity state oft the energy-producing mitochondrial respiratory chain as well as blood circulation of healthy or diseased organs in the human body. Highly precise camera systems are used in infrared thermography.

2. Automatic development of the infrared spectrums of heamoglobin for the continuing, non-invasive monitoring of the blood glucose concentration according tot he share of HbA1C

3. Biofeedback methods based on oxygen supply and brain circulation measurements, EEG, peripheral pulse wave velocity or electrical skin conductance for individually customized physical therapy measures.

III. Educaton and Training

1. Education and training of medical profession and meical staff, emergency services personnel, patients and students of general medicine-relevant studies in physiology and the pathophysiology of origin, prevention and therapy of human disease

2. Health care (i.e. theoretical and practical training and exercises of emergency situations in schools) during the course of teacher training in public schools and in schools specializing in special educational needs

3. Theory and practical exercises with a basis in human biology, especially with a biological-physiological foundation in anathomy, physiology, pathophysiology, biochemistry, and pathobiochemistry (for the subjects chemistry, pharamacy, biology and physics)

4. Information processing in biological systms (physiology, anatomy, biochemistry)

5. Communication and imparting of basic concepts concerning connections between sysemts biology and systems physiology.

Über uns

Das Forschungsinstitut für Notfallmedizin und Gesundheit will Systemerforschung von Erkrankungen sowie Entwicklung ambulanter, nichtinvasiver Messtechniken mit dem Ziel einer individuell angepassten Therapie in folgenden medizinrelevanten und gesundheitspolitisch bedeutenden Bereichen einsetzen.


I Optimierung der Patientenversorgung

1. Ambulante, nichtinvasive Messung der Sauerstoffversorgung und Hirndurchblutung bei Notfallpatienten mit dem Ziel einer unmittelbaren, individuell angepassten therapeutischen Wiederherstellung der Durchblutung.

2. Stimulation motorischer, kognitiver oder immunmodulatorischer Hirnfunktionen durch Biofeedbackmethoden kontrollierte, individuell angepasste, physikalische Therapiemaßnahmen wie Akupunktur, transkranielle Magnetstimulation, Yoga, Gymnastik, Muskelentspannung oder Denksport.

3. Statistische Erfassung von langjährigen Krankheitsverläufen in der allgemeinmedizinischen Praxis aufgeschlüsselt nach Lebensjahren, biologischem Alter, Geschlecht und Ethnie zur Systemanalyse des individuellen, pathophysiologischen Signalweges verschiedener Erkrankungen mit dem Ziel der Verbesserung von individuell angepassten Therapien.

II Technische Entwicklungen

1. Ambulante, nichtinvasive Analyse von Sauerstoffversorgung, Aktivitätszustand der energieerzeugenden, mitochondrialen Atmungskette sowie Durchblutung von gesunden oder erkrankten Organen des menschlichen Körpers mithilfe hochauflösender Infrarotspektroskopie und Infrarot-Thermographie. Sowohl die Infrarotspektroskopie als auch die Infrarot-Thermographie erweisen sich als geeignetes Werkzeug für Lösungen verschiedenster wissenschaftlicher Fragen und Aufgabenstellungen. Einsatzgebiete finden sich in der Humanmedizin. Hierzu werden in der Infrarot-Thermographie hoch präzise Kamerasysteme eingesetzt.

2. Automatische Entfaltung von Infrarotspektren des Hämoglobins zur kontinuierlichen, nichtinvasiven Bestimmung der Blutglukosekonzentration an der Hand des HbA1c Anteils.

3. Biofeedbackmethoden auf Grundlage der Messung von Sauerstoffversorgung und Durchblutung des Gehirns, EEG, peripherer Pulswellengeschwindigkeit oder elektrischer Hautleitfähigkeit zur individuell angepassten Anwendung von physikalischen Therapiemaßnahmen.

III Unterricht und Fortbildung

1. Ausbildung und Fortbildung von Medizinern und medizinischen Hilfskräften, Mitarbeitern von medizinischen Notfalldiensten, Patienten und Studenten von Allgemeinmedizin relevanten Studiengängen in Physiologie und Pathophysiologie der Entstehung, Verhütung und Therapie menschlicher Erkrankungen.

2. Gesundheitslehre (z. B. der Notfall in Theorie und praktischen Übungen an der Schule) im Rahmen der Lehramtsausbildung an Regelschulen und Schulen mit sonderpädagogischem Förderbedarf.

3. Theorie und praktische Übungen humanbiologischer Grundlagen, insbesondere biologisch-physiologische Grundlagen mit Anatomie, Physiologie, Pathophysiologie, Biochemie, Pathobiochemie (für die Fächer Chemie, Pharmazie, Biologie und Physik).

4. Informationsverarbeitung in biologischen Systemen (Physiologie – Anatomie – Biochemie) unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der Neurobiologie.

5. Vermittlung von Basiskonzepten zu „systembiologischen“ und „systemphysiologischen“ Zusammenhängen.